top of page

you should Never leave the party early!....or should you?


I went shooting last week and too this shot of a valley heading towards Manchester and Cheesdon Mill. I had some decent shots on my card but nothing worth writing home about but as i climbed the steps back up to the road i turned on the small platform just to check i had shut the gate so the sheep wouldn't escape onto a section a road my parents and sister had had an accident on a few years prior (everyone was fine but the car was ruined and it had nothing to do with a sheep but still a dangerous corner) and as i looked up this was my view, an amazing view of the sun setting behind some clouds and an amazingly coloured sky and all the sheep on top of the hills and Peel Tower looking over Bury to the left of the image, Luckily by this time i had learned not to put my camera into it's bag. This allows me to take shots on my way home and prolong a shoot and has got me some extra images which i otherwise would have missed.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page